

Result of ISTE M.Tech. Theses Awards 2023

1. ISTE-GSFC National Award for Best M.Tech. Thesis in Mechanical Engineering instituted by Gujarat State Fertilizers Co. Ltd., Vadodara.

First Prize

Supriya Bhattacharjee

Dept. of Mechanical Engg. School of Technology Pandit Deendayal Energy University Raisan, Gandhinagar – 382426 (Gujarat)

For the thesis titled: Investigations on Heat Pump Based Drying System

Guided by: Dr. Jatin Patel

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

School of Technology

Pandit Deendayal Energy University Raisan, Gandhinagar – 382426 (Gujarat)

Second Prize

Abhishek Chaudhary

Dept. of Mechanical Engg.

Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur

<u>For the thesis titled</u>: **Effect of Burnishing Feed on the Surface Integrity and Corrosion** Characteristics of 316L Stainless Steel

Guided by: Dr. Ravikumar Dumpala & Dr. Gaurav Tiwari

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur

2. ISTE-IPCL National Award for Best M.Tech. Thesis in Chemical Engineering instituted by the Indian Petrochemical Corporation Ltd., Vadodara.

Danwyn Jeetha Aranha

Dept. of Chemical Engineering Institute of Chemical Technology

Mumbai

<u>For the thesis titled</u>: **Ultrasound – Assisted Intensified Dehydration of Fructose into 5-Hydroxymethylfurfural (5-HMF)** Guided by: Dr. Parag R. Gogate

Professor of Chemical Engg. Institute of Chemical Technology

Matunga, Mumbai

3. ISTE-L&T National Award for Best M.Tech. Thesis in Electrical/Electronic Engineering instituted by Larsen & Toubro Ltd., Mumbai.

First Prize

Ahna S. Fathima

Dept. of Electrical Engineering

College of Engineering, Trivandrum (Kerala)

<u>For the thesis titled</u>: **Torque Ripple Reduction of Multilevel Inverter Fed Induction Motor using Improved direct Torque Control Technique**

Guided by: Dr. Elizabeth Cherian and Prof. M. Roykumar

Dept. of Electrical Engineering

College of Engineering, Trivandrum (Kerala)

Second Prize

Nikita Kumari

Electronics Engg. Dept.

K.E.Society's Rajarambapu Institute of Technology

Rajaramnagar

For the thesis titled: Impact Analysis of Electric Vehicle Charging Station with Renewable

Power Generation

Guided by: **Dr. Jayashree Sudhir Awati**

Assistant Professor, ETC Dept.

K.E.Society's Rajarambapu Institute of Technology

Rajaramnagar

4. ISTE National Award for Best M.Tech. Thesis in Civil Engineering instituted by Smt. Saraswathi Bai and Dr. S. Venkoji Rao of Tirupati (Andhra Pradesh) in memory of their late sons Shri S.Sridhar and Shri S. Giridhar.

First Prize (Jointly)

Pavitra K.

Structural Engineering Dept. Dept. of Civil Engineering Sona College of Technology, Salem

For the thesis titled: Application of Machine Learning Algorithm for Reinforcement details in Structural Members

Guided by: Dr. M.N.A. Gulshan

Professor,

Sona College of Technology

Salem

And

Vandana H.V.

Dept. of Civil Engineering NITTE Meenakshi Institute of Technology Yelahanka, Bangalore

Guided by: Dr. Manjunatha L.

Assistant Professor,

Dept. of Civil Engineering

NITTE Meenakshi Institute of Technology

Yelahanka, Bangalore

Second Prize (Jointly)

Sakthivellan B.

Dept. of Civil Engineering Sona College of Technology Salem

<u>For the thesis titled</u>: **Study on Effect of Dracaena Trifasciata as Green Corrosion Inhibitor in Steel Embedded Cement Concrete**

Guided by: Dr. R. Malathy

Dept. of Civil Engineering Sona College of Technology

Salem

And

Priyanka Raval

School of Technology Pandit Deendayal Energy University Gandhinagar, Gujarat

For the thesis titled: Urban Fire Risk Assessment for Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Guided by: Dr. Ronak Motiani, Assistant Professor

& Dr. Dhruvesh Patel, Associate Professor, HoD

Dept. of Civil Engineering School of Technology

Pandit Deendayal Energy University

Gandhinagar, Gujarat

5. **ISTE National Award for Best M.Tech. Thesis in Agricultural Engineering** instituted by the Organisers of the 28th Annual Convention of ISTE held at Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana.

Awarded to:

Shinde Ankita Prakash

Dept. of Soil and Water Engineering College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology PAU, Ludhiana – 141 004

For the thesis titled: Assessment of Groundwater Recharge Potential of Village Pond using Geospatial Techniques

Guided by: Dr. Sanjay Satpute (Scientist)

Dept. of Soil and Water Engineering

College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology

PAU, Ludhiana – 141 004

And

Shailendra Toppo

M.Tech. in Agricultural Engineering Division of Agricultural Engineering Indian Agricultural Research Institute (ICAR) New Delhi

<u>For the thesis titled</u>: **Design and Development of Smart Trap for Insect Control in Agricultural Crops**

Guided by: Dr. Lande Satish Devram

Senior Scientists

Indian Agricultural Research Institute (ICAR)

New Delhi

6. ISTE-Kings College of Engineering National Award for Best M.E./M.Tech. Thesis in Engineering to promote research in agricultural applications and/ or rural development instituted by the management of Kings College of Engineering, Punalkulam, Pudukkottai Dist., T.N. during the 18th ISTE National Students Convention.

Awarded to:

Pooja Bharat Salunkhe

Electronics & Tel.Communication K.E.S's Rajarambapu Institute of Technology Rajaramnagar, Dist. Sangli

For the thesis titled: Classification of Solid Waste using Energy Conent

Guided by: Dr. M.S. Patil

Professor, Dept. of E&TE

K.E.S's Rajarambapu Institute of Technology

Rajaramnagar, Dist. Sangli

!!!! Hearty Congratulations to all the above award winners!!!!

Note: The distribution of awards will be held during the ISTE National Students Convention to be held at **Baba Farid College of Engineering & Technology**, **Bathinda (Punjab)** on **September 5-6**, **2024**. The intimation letter and schedule will be informed through mail very shortly. All the award winners are requested to attend the ISTE Students Convention & Award Distribution function at Bathinda (Punjab).